Anglia ruskin Uni

Anglia Ruskin University

Anglia Ruskin’s story starts in 1858, when the art critic, patron and philanthropist John Ruskin opened Cambridge School of Art. The art school grew to become Anglia Ruskin University, and it’s still at the heart of our modern-day campus in Cambridge.   Over the years, a number of colleges and institutes have become part of Anglia Ruskin. They include the Cambridgeshire College of Arts and Technology (CCAT) and the Essex Institute of Higher Education (formerly the Chelmer Institute – itself formed from the Mid-Essex Technical College and the Brentwood College of Education). At first, these colleges combined to become Anglia Polytechnic, and then Anglia Polytechnic University in 1992. We’ve been known as Anglia Ruskin University since 2005.   We’ve seen lots of changes in the last 157 years, but one thing has remained the same. We’re still passionate about the advancement of knowledge and the education of students. Today, we’re one of the largest universities in the East of England, with 35,000 students from 177 countries. We’re well regarded for the quality of our teaching and support – with industry-recognised courses, inspiring tutors , and an award-winning Student Services Team.

THE World University Rankings

QS World University Rankings

THE Young University Rankings

University Impact Rankings

US News Best Global Universities Rankings